Every year students of the Department of Economics, SUST are awarded different categories of scholarships both from Government and Non-government Organizations based on their outstanding academic results. In addition, the university authority also awards merit-based scholarship in each session both at undergraduate and graduate levels. Some of these scholarships are:

    A. Government Scholarship

    1. Prime Minister Gold Medal
    2. Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education Scholarship
    3. Secondary and Higher Education Department Scholarship
    4. University Grants Commission Scholarship
    5. Shahjalal University of Science and Technology Scholarship
    6. Zilla Parishad Scholarship

    B. Non-Government Scholarship

    1. Ismail Memorial Trust Scholarship
    2. Wazi Uddin Scholarship
    3. Amena and Azfar Rana Trust Scholarship
    4. Abdul Latif and Doulutunnesa Trust Scholarship
    5. Mokbul Hossain and Mustaq Hossain Trust Scholarship
    6. Khan Shaheb Abdul Kader Memorial Trust Scholarship
    7. Scholarship from Various State-Owned and Private Banks in Bangladesh.